Music: Willie Nelson & Merle Haggard Announce ‘Django and Jimmie’

There's no genre as collaboration friendly as country music, particularly when it comes to duet albums. One particular recurring musical friendship is that of Merle Haggard and Willie Nelson who will release their fifth joint album, Django and Jimmie, on June 2nd.

The most notable of Nelson and Haggard's pairings is their 1983 collaborative debut, Pancho and Lefty, which produced the hit country singles 'Reasons To Quit' and 'Pancho and Lefty'. The pair would go on to release joint collaborations with fellow country greats George Jones and Ray Price.

The new set boasts eight original tracks (penned by either Haggard or Nelson) and six classics. The first single from the upcoming album is due to drop on April 20th.

See the full Django and Jimmie tracklist below.

1. “Django and Jimmie”
2. “It’s All Going to Pot”
3. “Unfair Weather Friend”
4. “Missing Ol’ Johnny Cash”
5. “Live This Long”
6. “Alice in Hulaland”
7. “Don’t Think Twice, It’s Alright”
8. “Family Bible”
9. “It’s Only Money”
10. “Swinging Doors”
11. “Where Dreams Come to Die”
12. “Somewhere Between”
13. “Driving the Herd”
14. “The Only Man Wilder Than Me”

Update: Listen to “It’s All Going to Pot” below.

Willie Nelson 3651370320810885614

Post a Comment


Home item


Culture Fix Content


Follow Us

Like Us

Track of the Week

Album of the Week

Album of the Week

Blog Archive