Music: RuPaul Announces 'Realness' Tracklist

We weren't expecting a new RuPaul album this year given that the drag superstar has traditionally given us a two year gap between recent releases - so the announcement of Ru's latest studio album Realness has come as a delightful surprise.

Arriving on March 2nd (that's this Monday!), Realness was produced mainly in collaboration with Eric Kupper (the producer behind the singer's debut album twenty-two years ago). The collaboration-heavy set is stowed with familiar names from the ever-fabulous Michelle Visage and Dave Aude to more unexpected appearances from the likes of Rebecca Romijn and Chi Chi Larue.

Don't fret fans of Ru's last few releases, regular producer Lucian Piane has produced two tracks and we'll have a new album from the pair to look forward to next year according to Billboard. In the meantime, we're very much looking forward to this one.

You can hear the previews and pre-order from iTunes. See the full tracklist below:

1. LA Rhythm (Ft. Michelle Visage & JROB)
2. Color Me Love (Ft. Rebecca Romijn & Markaholic)
3. I Met Him on the Dancefloor (Interlude)
4. Blame You (Ft. Ellis Miah)
5. Throw Ya Hands Up! (Ft. Lady Bunny & Ellis Miah 2015)
6. This is a Picnic (Interlude)
7. Die Tomorrow (Ft. Frankmusik)
8. The Realness (Ft. Eric Kupper)
9. A Dream You're Having (Interlude)
10. LA Rhythm (Ft. Michelle Visage & Matt Moss)
11. Born Naked (Ft. Clairy Brown) [Stadium Mix]
12. Drag Mocks Identity (Interlude)
13. Step It Up (Ft. Dave Aude)
14. LGBT (Ft. Chi Chi LaRue & Markaholic)
15. Thorns of a Rose (Interlude)

RuPaul 1847594645358454673
Home item


Culture Fix Content


Follow Us

Like Us

Track of the Week

Album of the Week

Album of the Week

Blog Archive