Music: Kris Allen Announces New Album, Debuts 'Prove It to You'

Kris Allen has unveiled details regarding his fourth studio album (his third post-American Idol release), entitled Horizons.

The ten track set sees him move to independent label DogBear Records, branching on from former label 19 Recordings. Horizons is produced by The Civil Wars producer Charlie Peacock.

2012's Thank You Camellia was a surprise gem (most notably the outstanding lead single The Vision of Love) so we are excited to see the sound that Kris is going for with Horizons.

1. Young Love (“Paul Simon”)
2. Prove It to You (feat. Lenachka)
3. Beautiful & Wild
4. In Time
5. Lost
6. Don’t Set Me Free
7. Everybody Just Wants to Dance
8. Parachute
9. It’s Always You
10. Girl Across the Room

Horizons is released August 12. Those who pre-order on iTunes (come July 8) will get an instant download of new single Prove It To You. You can hear the single and see full cover art below:

Thank You Camellia 3736344465581654050
Home item


Culture Fix Content


Follow Us

Like Us

Track of the Week

Album of the Week

Album of the Week

Blog Archive